Geoff Mohler wrote:
> Does that mean that a DNF before a down-cone is spotted doesnt end up in a
> rerun?
Yes, the rule specifically covers reruns for timing failure
and objects on course. That's a second reason besides
Brooks' to go back and correct a DNF.
On the other hand, I know one autocrosser who simply
keeps driving like no mistake was made and sometimes
gets away with no DNF being called because it looks like a
good run.
Rich Urschel
Ps. You also don't get a rerun for a downed cone if you
punted it there in the first place.
|