[Healeys] Moss motors web site

Bob Spidell bspidell at comcast.net
Tue Sep 26 22:07:42 MDT 2017

Looks legit to me.  They were due for a facelift.

Often, a website rework requires significant database changes, and since 
passwords are--or at least should be--stored (one way) encrypted, 
they're sometimes 'flushed.'


On 9/26/2017 5:29 PM, Al Fuller wrote:
> When trying to look up something on the Moss Motors site today I first 
> got no response [error message that the server could not be found], 
> then later what appears to be a different [?new?] website – with a 
> banner at the top asking if I have changed my password for the new site.
> I would have thought if they were going to change the site and require 
> re-authentication, they would have warned the community…
> Does anyone know if this is legit, before I click on the link and 
> input my credentials?
> Al Fuller
> al at bighealey dot org
> '65 BJ-8
> '85 Rx-7

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://autox.team.net/pipermail/healeys/attachments/20170926/fd3d8490/attachment.html>

More information about the Healeys mailing list