Phil Ethier wrote:
> 
> From: Joshua Hadler <jhadler@rmi.net>
> 
> > I don't know if anyone has mentioned this yet, but you can't run a
> >harness in an open top car without a GCR rollbar or cage installed in
> >the car. Of course, this only applies to SCCA sanctioned events (yes,
> >autoxes too).
> 
> No.  Not a GCR rollbar.  A Solo2 Appendix C rollbar.  Not the same thing.
> GCR roll bars are suggested in the Solo2 rules, but are not required in any
> Solo2 class, not even A Modified.  The exception is when a whole CAR is
> required to be GCR legal, as in the FF rules for CM or the IT-clause for
> Street Prepared.
        Phil is right on the money there. I was distracted by another very
similar conversation where Solo Trials and Solo1 were being discussed,
and there you DO need a GCR legal bar.
-Josh2
-- 
Joshua Hadler    '74 914 2.0 CSP/Bi - Hooligan Racing #29 - CONIVOR
                 '87 Quantum Syncro - aka stealth quattro
jhadler@rmi.net
http://rainbow.rmi.net/~jhadler/
 |